top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Cassie

All Scot and Bothered

Updated: Oct 6, 2020

All Scot and Bothered is the second book in the stunning Devil You Know series by USA Today bestselling author Kerrigan Byrne!


Cassie’s Review⠀⠀⠀⠀

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Fantastic Book!


"And I've realized, it was because ye were with me. Cecelia, ye are my happiness."

Kerrigan Byrne has a talent for writing damaged heroes, and strong female characters. These are my favorite types of books. Ramsey is definitely near the top of my favorite Kerrigan Byrne heroes. As a big strong Scot, he was extremely protective of those he considered his own. Cecelia and Ramsey balance each other out perfectly.

I loved how this book had a tie in with her Victorian Rebels series. If you have not read those, you are missing out!


This book, as with the first book in the Devil You Know series will keep you on the edge of your seat. The Ah-ha moment will make your heart stop, and happy tears will be shed.

"Ye did," he murmured. "Ye've ruined me, Cecelia. Ye've dismantled everything I thought I was, everything I've wanted to be. Ye ripped the bits of me that were festering and rotten away from myself, and now I doona ken what I am. Who I am."

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Ashley’s Review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “But dreams are full of hope, and without hope, my lord, you might as well hang us all on your gallows, for we’ve no reason to be human anymore.” ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Byrne writes beautiful, hopeful, inspiring prose. Her strong heroines and flawed-but-good-hearted heroes are the stuff book dreams are made of. While this book is a standalone, readers may enjoy it more if they’ve first read ‘How to Love a Duke in Ten Days,’ where these characters were first introduced. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ I enjoyed Cecelia and Ramsay’s story a lot. It did leave me with unanswered questions, but I anticipate those answers will come with the third book in the trilogy. I’m so eager for more of the Red Rogues!




Blurb


They are a dangerous duke, a fierce lord, and an infamous earl—dark, bold, brave men who know exactly what they want. And there is only one woman who can bring them to their knees...


He is first and foremost—at everything. A man who’s made his own way through ruthless cunning and sheer force of will. A strong and imposing Scot who can turn on the charm but does not suffer fools. His title: Lord Chief Justice of the High Court. His name: Cassius Gerard Ramsay. His mission: To investigate the goings-on at London's most notorious gaming hell, owned and operated by one of the most intriguing and desirable women he’s ever met.


IN THIS GAME OF LOVE, THE RULES DO NOT APPLY


Cecelia Teague was an orphan facing a rather dire future—until a secret benefactor from her mother’s scandalous past swept into her life. Sent to a prestigious boarding school and later to university, Cecelia believed high society was at her fingertips...Then, from out of nowhere, she became the inheritor of a gambling establishment. Now Cecelia must live two lives: one as a proper lady who finds herself undeniably drawn to Lord Ramsay and the other as a savvy gaming hell owner trying to save her business from the very same man. He has no idea she is both women...and Cecelia would like to keep it that way. But what happens when consuming passion and escalating danger threaten to reveal the truth?


BUY LINKS:

Indiebound:




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Kindled Souls logo.png

© 2019 Kindled Souls Book Blog. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page