top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Kindled Souls

If You Give a Jerk a Gingerbread

‘If You Give a Jerk a Gingerbread’ is the second novella in Jana Aston's Reindeer Falls collection.

📚Cassie’s Review📚

I am in love with Ginger and Keller! The second book in the Reindeer Falls Novellas is centered around a gingerbread baking contest with Ginger, a small town adorably awkward baker is competing against a charming Food Network celebrity baker, Keller. Did a mention that Keller is British? Swoon!


‘Keller: Glad to hear it, for I am a gentleman and I would never dare make assumptions of your character.

Ginger: STOP REGENCY-ROMANCING ME AND BRING ME A SCONE.

Keller: So spicy tonight, Gingersnap. Open your door.’


I'm honestly not a fan of gingerbread, but after reading all these recipes, I think I need to re-evaluate my stance, they all sounded appealing!


📚Ashley’s Review📚 "Nothing about December is practical, Gingersnap. December is when magic takes over. Embrace it."


Of the three novellas in the first volume of the Reindeer Falls collection, 'If You Give a Jerk a Gingerbread' is my favorite. It's a quick, easy read centered around small-town pastry chef, Ginger, and celebrity chef, Keller, who fall in love while competing against each other on a televised Gingerbread competition hosted in Reindeer Falls. I'm not usually a huge fan of insta-love, but for novellas, I can make an exception. Ginger is adorable and I love that she embraces it. She and Keller had great chemistry. I would have loved more of their story.


📚Extra Tidbits📚 Favorite Baking Recipe?

Cassie - I made Double Chocolate Marshmallow Cookies over the weekend, and they were devine.

Ashley - Super Simple Peanut Butter Blossoms, Funfetti Cookies, or Cookie Pizza. (Apparently I can’t choose just one, sorry)


📚Blurb📚 Dear Santa,

I do not want Keller James for Christmas.

I will not fall for him, no matter how charming or irresistible or famous he is. I will not be swayed by his skills in the kitchen or by his British accent. I’m going to win the Great Gingerbread Bake Off and no one is going to stand in my way. Not even Keller.

All kisses are off. I mean all bets. All bets are off. And his clothes, those are off too.

Grr, never mind. I’ll figure this out myself.

XOXO, Ginger Winter


Warning: Reindeer Falls is more naughty than nice. They're over-the-top Christmas with merrily-ever-afters guaranteed. These stories are novella length for quick holiday binging.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Kindled Souls logo.png

© 2019 Kindled Souls Book Blog. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page