top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Kindled Souls

Stud Muffin

'Stud Muffin' by Jiffy Kate is a full-length contemporary romantic comedy, can be read as a standalone, and is book #2 in the Donner Bakery series, Green Valley World, Penny Reid Book Universe.

📚Cassie's Review📚

The prologue for this book just grabs you right from the start! Tempest and Cage sorta of have a friends to lovers story, but the immediate underlying attraction just pulls you in! Jiffy Kate does an excellent job of bringing Tempest’s heartbreak and pain to life and you just feel it in your bones. You also just root for her when she’s making those questionable decisions regarding her revenge 😉.


I loved the little tidbits we got regarding how Cage and Hank met. I also need all the recipes for all the muffins mentioned in this book. I’m thinking there needs to be a cookbook to go along with all the Donner Bakery books! Especially from the Duchess of Muffins!


📚Ashley's Review📚 "We all need our mama's words of wisdom from time to time, but I also need a freaking break."


This book pulled me in from page 1. I identified with Tempest in so many ways (miscarriage, fertility issues, and the pain, heartbreak, longing and anger that come with them.) Thankfully, that's where the similarities end. (No cheating husband in my life, thankyouverymuch.) Having that common experience, I felt every one of Tempest's emotions on an elevated level. I was pissed off for her. I was cheering on her bad decisions. I wanted life to give her a freaking break. Jiffy Kate did such an excellent job of portraying the real emotions of life after pregnancy loss and what I imagine it must be like to learn the man you've spent your entire adult life with has been unfaithful.

It was heartwarming to watch Tempest begin to heal. I love that she got her happy ending with a man who is worthy of her love. Watching their relationship develop was a treat as tasty as I imagine those muffin recipes are. I have a feeling we'll be hearing more from the Erickson family, and I can't wait.


📚Extra Tidbits📚

Favorite Muffin? Cassie - Blueberry Ashley - Also blueberry


📚Blurb📚 It’s hard to get revenge without getting a rap sheet.


After Tempest Cassidy walks in on her husband banging her high school nemesis, her whole world gets turned upside down. She goes from being known as the Duchess of Muffins to the town crazy. Her new MO: revenge.

Eventually, Tempest grows weary being arrested. Yet what choice does she have? If she’s not angry, then she’s simply . . . sad.


Just as she decides to get her life back on track, in walks Cage Erickson, the new bouncer at the local strip club. He’s scary-handsome and the polar opposite of her ex. She’s attracted to him, but she’s not looking for a rebound. He’s attracted to her, but he’s not looking for a serious relationship. So, they agree to be friends.


But when lines get blurred in the friend zone, will they both get burned? Or will it be a TKO?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Kindled Souls logo.png

© 2019 Kindled Souls Book Blog. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page