top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Kindled Souls

The Boss Who Stole Christmas

‘The Boss Who Stole Christmas’ is the first novella in Jana Aston's Reindeer Falls collection.


📚Cassie's Review📚 This was a really fun Christmas novella, short and funny. A quick read, which was perfect for sneaking in between family holiday events!

I knew I was going to enjoy this novella since the author started off with mentioning Harry Potter! Holly and Nick have an enemies to lovers story line, but you can tell all that underlying ‘hate’ emotion is wrapped up in another emotion.

‘"Alles, was ich zu Weihnachten möchte, ist einen Kuss von dir," he says quietly, his eyes dropping briefly to my lips before he glances away. It felt like a caress, that glance. I'm not sure how that's even possible, but I felt it all the same.’

Reindeer Falls reminds me of Santa Claus, Indiana. Santa Claus is right next to Holiday World theme park which used to be called Santa Claus Land!

I’m looking forward to the next book in the Reindeer Falls Series with Holly’s sister Ginger!


📚Ashley's Review📚 “Just for the record, you were the only thing I wanted for Christmas.”

Reading Christmas novels, or novellas in the case of the Reindeer Falls collection, might be my new favorite way to kick off the holiday season.

‘The Boss Who Stole Christmas’ is the first in the Reindeer Falls series. It features Christmas enthusiast Holly Winter and her hot, grinchy boss Nick Saint-Croix. Holly is doing her best to maintain her holiday spirit despite her boss’s grumpiness. The last thing she wants is to fly to Germany with him just weeks before Christmas, but it seems there may be more to Nick than Holly assumes.

There isn’t a lot of depth to this story (I imagine that's hard to accomplish in a short novella), but it’s a quick, funny, steamy read filled with all sorts of Christmas references and Yuletide treats-from holiday markets to inappropriate advent calendars. It’s a perfect book to read during a quiet moment in front of the Christmas tree while you take a break from the holiday hustle and bustle.

📚Extra tidbits📚

Do you use an advent calendar? Ever made one?


Cassie: Not from scratch, but my son and I made one form Michael's this year. There are no chocolate goodies; we just made it to help him tell how many days are left until Santa Visits.


Ashley: I don't use an advent calendar, typically. Last year, we were gifted one full of Haribo gummies, and we definitely enjoyed every day. I hear Aldi has a cheese one. I might have to go find it.

📚Blurb📚

Dear Santa,

Please bring me a new boss for Christmas. Mine is the worst. The worst, hidden in a six foot tall package of male perfection. It’d be easier if he looked like an old Scrooge, wouldn’t it?

Nick Saint-Croix doesn’t look like an old scrooge. He’s hot as-

Um, never mind. Just bring me a new boss. Please.

Sincerely, Holly Winter


Warning: Reindeer Falls is more naughty than nice. They're over-the-top Christmas with merrily-ever-afters guaranteed. These stories are novella length for quick holiday binging.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Kindled Souls logo.png

© 2019 Kindled Souls Book Blog. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page