top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Kindled Souls

The One Night Stand Before Christmas

‘The One Night Stand Before Christmas’ is the third novella in Jana Aston's Reindeer Falls collection.

📚Cassie’s Review📚 The last novella from the Reindeer Falls series was fun and hilarious with a case of mistaken identity! I loved how Noel and Teddy shared ‘secrets’, they felt like a real life couple/relationships.


‘“No one knows anyone before they know them.”

“That was a mouthful.”

“What I mean is, you have to start somewhere, Noel. If you want to know someone, you have to start somewhere. Every day you choose who you want to spend time with. Who you want to know better and who is worthy of your time. I want to invest my time in us.”


📚Ashley's Review📚 “When I was a kid I always ate the broken animal crackers first so the unbroken ones could live a little longer.” “That’s pretty dark. Have you been keeping that one to yourself for a long time?”


Jana Aston writes humor well. I enjoy her wit and how it comes across in her characters and their dialogue. 'The one Night Stand Before Christmas' is the third and final novella in volume one of the Reindeer Falls collection. It tells Noel and Teddy's story, which begins as a case of mistaken identity. Like the first two novellas in the series, it's a charming, fun holiday read.


These Winter sisters really love Christmas. I feel like I need to step up my own holiday cheer a bit.


🎄Extra Tidbits🎄 Did you ever visit a mall Santa?

Cassie - I don’t ever remember visiting a mall Santa growing up, but I do remember a Santa coming and visiting my preschool.

Ashley - I had a great uncle who dressed up and came to our house when I was really little. I don’t really remember it, but we have a few pictures.


🎄Blurb🎄 Dear Santa,

Please stop by my house and pick up your suit. If you thought I was going to run it to the dry cleaners for you after you left it on my bedroom floor, you’ve got another think coming.

Best, Noel Winter


Warning: Reindeer Falls is more naughty than nice. They're over-the-top Christmas with merrily-ever-afters guaranteed. These stories are novella length for quick holiday binging.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Kindled Souls logo.png

© 2019 Kindled Souls Book Blog. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page