top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Cassie

The Rivals

✨DUAL REVIEW✨

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

The Rivals by Vi Keeland

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Cassie’s Review:


Fun flirty enemies to lovers romance. Hero and heroine know it and take advantage of the thin line between lust and hate.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

“I know I love you because…” I shook my head and dragged a hand through my hair. “Because you are the finest, loveliest, tenderest, and most beautiful person I have ever known—and even that is an understatement.”


Ashley’s Review:


“Weston is like a bright star on a dark night. He can light up the sky, but eventually that fire burns out and all the pieces crumble. Then you’re left in the dark.”


The cover of this book was what first intrigued me. It’s quite beautiful. I’m also a fan of the enemies-to-lovers trope, so I was happy to read this one when it was chosen by my bookclub as our monthly read.


Generally speaking, I enjoyed this story. It kept me entertained. However, there were a few scenes where Sofia was quite a pushover. One scene in particular had questionable consent due to the level of her inebriation.


Enemies-to-lovers might not be quite the right way to classify this one, since it’s really the families who are enemies - the grandfathers in particular, but hate-to-love fits as Sofia’s hatred for Weston seems to radiate from the pages. It was a visceral thing I could feel as I read.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Kindled Souls logo.png

© 2019 Kindled Souls Book Blog. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page